Optimisation of production and processes

In today's production, potential savings of between 30% and 50% as can be seen in the reports of ProWerk projects are still going to waste. And when that is the case, transferring production to low-wage countries is often merely a knee-jerk reaction

The reasons behind a company's inability to exploit the potential in its own production are manifold:

 

  • Production capabilities due to digitalization (Industry 4.0) often remain unused.

 

  • The lack of investment, often over many years, has resulted in cost-intensive employees working with outdated production facilities.

 

  • Considerable potential is often wasted in assembly. The proportion of non-value-creation activities is often unacceptably high here. Besides outdated assembly principles, the departments supplying items for assembly are often also responsible.

 

  • Production systems operate with an availability that can be less than 50%! In the light of this, the cycle times and productivity calculations used for investment decisions are simply waste paper. reine Makulatur.

 

 

ProWerk understands the thinking in production and assembly. ProWerk is characterised by its close tracking and positive efforts when implementing the concepts developed in advance together with your personnel.

Produktion und Prozesse optimieren

Im Bereich der Produktion liegen heute noch Einsparpotentiale zwischen -30 und -50 %, wie z.B. in Praxisberichten von ProWerk-Kunden dargestellt, brach. Die Verlagerung der Produktion in Niedriglohnländer ist vor diesem Hintergrund oft voreilig. Dass die Potentiale der eigenen Produktion nicht ausgeschöpft werden, hat u.a. folgende Ursachen:

 

  • Die Produktivitätspotenziale durch die Digitalisierung (Industrie 4.0) werden sowohl in der Fertigung als auch in der Montage nicht genutzt.

 

  • Der oft jahrelange Investitionsstopp in den Firmen hat dazu geführt, dass mit kostenintensiven Mitarbeitern an veralteten Produktionseinrichtungen gefertigt wird.

 

  • Besonders in der Montage werden erhebliche Potentiale verschwendet. Der Anteil der nicht wertschöpfenden Tätigkeiten ist hier oft unerträglich hoch. Neben veralteten Montageprinzipien sind hierfür besonders auch die Zulieferabteilungen der Montage verantwortlich.

 

  • Fertigungssysteme werden am hiesigen Standort mit einer  Verfügbarkeit von bis unter 50 % betrieben. Die bei der  Investitionsentscheidung angestellten Taktzeit- und  Produktivitätsberechnungen sind vor diesem Hintergrund reine Makulatur.

 

 

ProWerk versteht das Denken in Produktion und Montage. Wir zeichnen uns durch die enge Begleitung und Forcierung bei der Umsetzung der zuvor entwickelten Konzepte zusammen mit Ihren Mitarbeitern aus.